helljumper51

Emergency! Submod

Quality of Models  

132 members have voted

1. 1. Should I change the models to be more detailed? or leave them the way they are?

Emergency! Submod

Any help would be appreciated. I really just need people who can do lights and the editor. Anyone who can edit LA Mod scripts would be helpful too.

My Backround

I am a long time member on the EM-Planet forums. I joined a few years ago(been too long for me to remember...yes I know its in my profile, shut-up) and I have been a side modder since then. I did a few years ago try to create a mod for the Emergency! TV Show, but I did not have the skills in scripting and map making, and my modeling skills were sub par. now after a few years of practice, and working on several mod teams(including LA Mod, NY Submod, Xplorer4x4's Mods, and a few others) I have refined my skills as a modeler and learned a few things about scripting. Right now I am an Officer in the US Navy and I do this on my spare time.

Why a Submod?

Some of you may be asking, "Why a Submod?". well that is quite simple. Because almost everything I want my mod to do(script wise) has been done in the LA Mod. Why make more work for myself if someone else has already done it(and definitely did a better job than i could). Since this is pretty much just a model rehaul, then it makes my job alot easier.

Mod Details

So after reading for a few minutes you are getting board. You want me to get to the meat of the mod and tell you what this will entail. I am on a horse...but I digress. This Mod;s mission statement(ultimate goal) is: To create a modification to the LA Mod to incorporate as many vehicles, stations, and to create as authentic an environment from the TV series Emergency! as possible.

Here is what I want to have:

Implementation Stage

Station 51(replaces FS2):

Station 51 Firefighter reskin

Ward Lafrance Engine 51(model done)

Dodge Squad 51(ingame)

Station 10(replaces FS1):

Station 10 firefighter reskin