Darren-NYPD

Modding & Maps

Can Someone explainsl me how to create a mod ??

I am using the Emergency 3 editor.

I only figured out how to make water and insert people houses etc in the map but I don't know how to create roads , create new cars , make grass etc...

I am not trying to make a big mode, cause I am a beginner in these things. I just want to learn.

Can someome help in doing these things?

Thanks.

whixh software can I use to edit or build TGA files ?. ( For Maps )

Adobe Photoshop

And Where are the TGA Files Located. ???

sixteen tons entertainment\Emergency 3\Data\Maps

There is an example file in it called "example.tga" and btw, take a look at your cd, there is an editor manual :happy:

Ok i'll try. But i have a little problem aboudt the editor manual with the cd. because I boughtx the game cd frmo germany. And I don;t understand german so well.

and in data/ Maps I only have example with the format .tga

the others are .dds , eft , e3m

Ok i'll try. But i have a little problem aboudt the editor manual with the cd. because I boughtx the game cd frmo germany. And I don;t understand german so well.

If someone has the english one please upload to:

http://emergency-4.org/index.php?file=Upload

and in data/ Maps I only have example with the format .tga

the others are .dds , eft , e3m

There is an example file in it called "example.tga" and btw, take a look at your cd, there is an editor manual :happy:

Like i sayd...

It's already a couple of months ago that this topic has been started, but now I have exactly the same problem the topicmaker had.

I just want to try some modding too, but I can't make much out of the German manual. I hope there is someone who has the English version who can upload the Editor-manual (from the disc) on the site.

Thanks in advance for your help!

I'm trying to build a terrain in Photoshop, but I found it pretty difficult, so maybe I'll just be using an existing terrain for my first try. :happy: