MP50

Unit won't enter car

Hey there,

I'm very, very new (by which I mean hours new :D) to modding, but seem to have hit a bit of an issue already. Try as I might, I can't get a model to enter a car. Any car, just this one model will stubbornly refuse to get in it. If I click on the model, it comes up with the "Get in vehicle" command, but it's greyed out, and hovering over a vehicle doesn't offer the Enter command.

I'm probably missing something really simple, and just being stupid, but like I say, I'm new to this - please don't bite :)

Thanks!

Also in the same place make sure you click usable up top of the selection

Useable is not nessasary. Useable tells if an engineer is able to use the "use" command on the vehicle or not

The important thing is to make sure the vehicle allows passengers and that the passengers meets the requirements for entering the cars. Ex people need the extinguish command to enter fire trucks

Unless I'm reading it wrong I think he is talking about a human custom model, not a vehicle model. So his issue is that the new pedestrian doesn't enter any vehicle and not a new car mod that doesn't allow passengers. I apologize if I'm the one who's mistaken.

Unless I'm reading it wrong I think he is talking about a human custom model, not a vehicle model. So his issue is that the new pedestrian doesn't enter any vehicle and not a new car mod that doesn't allow passengers. I apologize if I'm the one who's mistaken.

Then the problem is with the passengers not meeting the requirements. Certain cars only allow people to enter if they have certain scripts

You are indeed correct, thanks.

Then the problem is with the passengers not meeting the requirements. Certain cars only allow people to enter if they have certain scripts

Both the car and person prototypes are done by me, can you elaborate as to what could be the issue?