MFDHoward

Westerly Fire Department Modification [School Project | WIP ]

njHl5Ol.png

WARNING: This modification is based on real life volunteer fire departments. All events/missions dipicated in this modification are intended not to represent any actual fires or lose of property or life in the town of Westerly. This modification is made as a beginner project as a programmer in college and a border line modeler. I am learning how to program and increase my current modeling skll with this.

About me: I have been a volunteer firefighter since my early years of high school. I played 911 First Responders in my free time and with friends. I grew a love for my department(s) that I work with everyday.

About the mod: I am a volunteer firefighter in this town of Westerly,Rhode Island. I will provide 100% Accuracy to the units such as Westerly Police Department and the surrounding Fire Departments.

Westerly, Rhode Island is a small beautiful town in the smallest state. We have a population of just 15,000 people with several close fire districts. The main departments in town are Westerly Fire, Dunns Corners, Watch Hill and Misquamicut Fire. This mod is in dedication of ever single member of these departments and the work they do. I work all these departments on a daily basis and they are my brothers and sisters. In total our departments run over 5,000-10,000 Calls a year with our very own Ambulance Corps and EMT Division out of Dunn's Corners Fire Department. More to come in the future as I learn more how to start developing for this game.

This started out as movie but now has the possiblity to become a modification for wonderful 911 First Responders.

216540_1703874445720_7343145_n.jpg

How have you been a firefighter since your early days at high school?

I'm not having a pop, just interested.

In the UK you have to be at least 18 to be a firefighter. Is it different in the US?