MAN007

Semi-Trailer Units Question

Hey all. A while back on youtube I found a video proving that it is possible to have trailers. The link is here: http://youtube.com/watch?v=5LLbkO6hG-8. I was wondering if the same concept could be used to create ladder and command units with trailers for the NY and/or LA Mods. I have no 3D modeling experience but I thought that this would be an interesting idea. Is this possible? Thanks for your input.

Hey all. A while back on youtube I found a video proving that it is possible to have trailers. The link is here: http://youtube.com/watch?v=5LLbkO6hG-8. I was wondering if the same concept could be used to create ladder and command units with trailers for the NY and/or LA Mods. I have no 3D modeling experience but I thought that this would be an interesting idea. Is this possible? Thanks for your input.

Hi,

No it wont be possible because the Trailer is a part appart from the vehicle, meaning that if the ladder is deployed for exemple and you move the ftonr vehicle it would jsut move with it.

Guest Limited.English
Hi,

No it wont be possible because the Trailer is a part appart from the vehicle, meaning that if the ladder is deployed for exemple and you move the ftonr vehicle it would jsut move with it.

Make it like Hoppah made the water tender etc. When the trailer has its ladder up make it where you can't move the truck...just like you can't move a truck when hose connections are enabled. Simple as that...

Make it like Hoppah made the water tender etc. When the trailer has its ladder up make it where you can't move the truck...just like you can't move a truck when hose connections are enabled. Simple as that...

The front truck cant check if the ladder is up since it are two different vehicles

Oh I get it, the trailer is separate so there really are no semi units (or even civilian for that matter). :-) Well you've got to admit, it was a good idea though. Thanks Stan. :-)