soulbody

Android Developing

I want to create a application for Android, and do not no how many users here has android but i want to know from those users what apps to would like to see.

Just to get some ideas and try if i'm able to.

For those suggestes i don't want to hear something as a game called emergency because i'm not know with programming a game.

Something which can help you with the game like a news app or recommended mod from the day widget could be more able.

Please share your suggestes might be something interested for me.

What is android:

Android is a open source system for mobile devices. developers can create there tools and share them with the android community using the Market app.

*Don't expect any app when you suggest it i'm new to android and even programming it's self is still hard to me. I just want to try it*

*For those who are interested, i'm owner of a HTC Hero with a custom 2.1 rom*

I have a Motorola Backflip running Android 1.5(Cupcake). Love it!! Screw the iPhone, but anyways, I suppose an app for mods would be nice. Something along the lines of notifying us when an update is posted for a mod. This would be great for the NY Mod as we only get an update, roughly one a month, and in between the updates, come some good questions, but mostly just a bunch of crap we could do with out reading.

Guest Francis

I have a Motorola Backflip running Android 1.5(Cupcake). Love it!! Screw the iPhone, but anyways, I suppose an app for mods would be nice. Something along the lines of notifying us when an update is posted for a mod. This would be great for the NY Mod as we only get an update, roughly one a month, and in between the updates, come some good questions, but mostly just a bunch of crap we could do with out reading.

I can make a script for that, a desktop script that would check an RSS feed and then check if the poster is a developer, if so, then show the reply. Would you want that instead of an Android application?