Guest tymad

New Map problem with traffic accident Help

Hi All, I have made a new map of my local area as freeplay map but have run in to a problem ..I think!

All seems to be working ok but not traffic collisions for sum reason..

i have added the objects & named the as ie: ccard_1 ,, Persons as ccarp_1a & so forth.

When playing map to test i have edited parameters (EFPEventCarAccident) to only run but nothing is happening???

any ideas or have i missed something....

do i need to do some thing else.

regards

Tymad

I am not good at modding so i do not know what to do but try looking through the tutorials and WELCOME TO THE FOURM

Regards jab16,

:12::prop:

thanks for reply. iv'e had a look about but cant see anything as such but once i sus it or get the infor i might make a tutorial too about full map makeing ...not a bad challenge though, its all about learning in it ..

Regards tymad

welcome to the forums! are you going to release this map when it will be ready? :)

thanks for the welcome.. i will release it as if anyone wants it ....its just a learning curve at the mo but if you want it you got it .......

i would say its 75% done at the moment & is playable but stilll needs some work & tweeking

If you have a new map, you have probably erased your collisions with the map. Meaning, you need to do your own road traffic accidents. How to do that... do a forum search. You'll probably find some pointers.

Thanks for that i will look at that

regard tymad

I have had a look about for what you said but cant see much about .. any pionters....is it a xml file or somthing that has to point co-ordinates to where on map or is it to list the names of collisions..???

i think i have fixed it.... what it look like to me is that i was missing one name for the game to know that it was a car accident... i tried this and it seems to work...so for anyone wanting to setup traffic accidents here's how i think it should be ..( i may stand corrected on this though)