Ctstrohm

Emergency 4 Graphical Issues - lagging

Graphics Card: R9 280x

Processor: i7 4820k

Ram: 16 GB

Ever since I got my computer, I have always had this issue where Emergency 4 constantly lags. I can't understand what is causing it. I run it as an admin, I try setting the priorities and affinities to their appropriate settings, or what people have suggested on other forums, but nothing. It just lags, even at the main menu. It gets really bad when lights are on in game. I really am at a loss of words, as I have no clue what can be causing it.

DxDiag.txt

Well, I can think of a few things that can have to do with it. Unfortunately, your DX diag is no longer valid in the first post. When we moved some attachments were lost.  Without the DX diag and logfile from the game I have to take shots in the dark.

1). Antivirus software: AV software sometimes real-time scans, and will scan the game files while it's running sometimes, particularly if it involves scripts, which em4 does.. Some overzealous setup av's will try to sweep them as they execute causing some lag.

2). As I said your dx isnt valid anymore so I can't see that, but if you have multiple video cards (switchable graphics) it is also possible that the game is using your weaker video card (intel for example) instead of the dedicated card.  You can configure it to use which one you want it to, but that's assuming you have switchable graphics. I can't say that is the case without the DX.