Freakinmusket

[WIP] LA County Submod

Howdy peeps, let me start by introducing myself, I have been modding in 3ds for over 2 years now. If you are on GTAPoliceMods you know who I am. I have been playing Emergency for about the same amount of time, and since I have learned the ways of Zmodeler I decided I was going to work on a Los Angeles County submod. I live in Santa Clarita, about 30 miles north of LA and it is home to some of the craziest wildland fires that LA County gets. I am also a LA County Fire explorer, and it is my goal to one day (hopefully soon) work for this amazing department. First let me start off by saying that I am extremely busy and it may be a while before this comes out. It might just end up being that I release the finished parts. Whatever the case may be please don't hold it against me! Now enough of my rambling and on to some pictures.

Los Angeles County Fire 2007 KME Severe Service Predator

Mostly made from scratch, I used a few pieces from Dyson's FDNY engine, and bits and pieces from Hoppah's pieces I could access in the editor. Almost complete, all it needs is a realistic lighting job by CFD, and I have to work on the rotation of the doors.

In the pictures I have a bunch of different skins on each engine, the engine with the black roof/top of cab denotes that is a CAFS engine.

kmes.jpg

kmes2.jpg

kmes3.jpg

kmes4.jpg

And just so you guys know it's actually working, here it is ingame at a 2 car TC with patients trapped.

2carTC.jpg

Let me know what you guys think, there is more to come soon!

looks very very cool is the Caprice in the back round a LASD one and the fire engines look realy high def do they lag or will they lag peoples games?

Its actually Hoppah's Crown Vic with an LASD skin, but I'm going to use Dyson's Crown Vic and make LASD/CHP Units out of that. As for the lag, it is just the texture that makes it look high def, they will not make you lag at all!